webinar register page

Webinar banner
Sparring Partners | The future of spectrum policy
December 15, 2021 | 8 am PT | 11 am ET | 4 pm GMT | 5 pm CET

Our wireless connectivity needs continue to climb at a breakneck speed, and yet spectrum unperturbably stays unchanged. To meet our connectivity demand, we have to increase spectrum utilization. Technology and densification help, but regulation also plays an essential role. How should we regulate use and allocate the finite and scarce spectrum resources available among those who need them?

This is the big question we will tackle in this Sparring Partners with of Mike ORielly, MPORielly Consulting and former FCC Commissioner, and Amit Nagpal, Partner, Aetha Consulting and previous Sparring Partner.

It will be a free-ranging discussion as usual, but we plan to talk about the following topics:

- Spectrum sharing and other new regulatory regimes
- How to best make spectrum available for enterprise private networks, public entities and other users
- How to make sure incumbents and new users can coexist
- The expansion to new, higher frequency bands
- How to make sure spectrum is used efficiently (and what does efficiently mean, anyway)

Bonus topic: The results of FCC’s Auction 110 / 3.45 GHz

Register for the Sparring Partners and bring along your questions and comments to steer the conversation. To make sure your questions are answered, send them to us ahead of time at sparringpartners@senzafili.com.

Kendra Chamberlain will moderate the Sparring Partners.

By registering to this Sparring Partners you agree to subscribe to Senza Fili’s mailing list and you allow us to share the information you provided with the sponsor(s) of the event. You may unsubscribe at any time and review Senza Fili’s privacy policy at www.senzafili.com

You can view past Sparring Partners and register for future ones at www.senzafili.com

Dec 15, 2021 08:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

* Required information
Loading

Speakers

Mike ORielly
President, MPORielly Consulting, and former FCC Commissioner
Amit Nagpal
Partner, Aetha Consulting
Monica Paolini
Principal, Senza Fili