webinar register page

Webinar banner
DARE TO WIN: Lessons from Farmers Movement in India
The Farmers Movement in India has inspired millions around the world fighting for justice, democracy and solidarity. In the face of threats, intimidation and relentless propoganda, the farmers held their ground, and forced the Modi government to repeal the farm bills. This was one of the most spectacular victories of ordinary people against the combined assault of corporate power and the state, showing that determined struggle can defeat the mightiest of forces.

Given the historic victory of the Farmers Movement in India, AEPF's Food Sovereignty and Resource Justice cluster and Collectif BreakFree Suisse are co-hosting the webinar, "DARE TO WIN: Lessons from Farmers Movement in India". Join leaders of the movement in India in conversation with activists of La Via Campesina as well as activist-scholars from Asia and Europe to discuss the movement, its significance for pro-peoples' movements in the struggles ahead.

SPEAKERS
- Amarjeet Kaur: General Secretary, All India Trade Union Congress
- Dr Darshan Pal Ji: President, Krantikari Kisan Union
- Dr Ashok Dhawale: National President, All India Kisan Sabha/ Member Samyukta Kisan Morcha
- Chukki Nanjundasamy: Managing Director of Amritabhoomi International Centre for Sustainable Farming and Development
- Morgan Ody: La Via Campesina’s General Coordinator / European Coordination of Via Campesina
- Hashim bin Rashid: SOAS researcher on farmer struggles in Pakistan/ Member Pakistan Kisan Rabita Committee

Moderators: Sandeep Chachra and Katie Sandwell

JANUARY 20:
9am London
10am Brussels
2pm Lahore
2:30pm Delhi
5pm Manila

Jan 20, 2022 10:00 AM in Brussels

* Required information
Loading