webinar register page

Webinar banner
Global Energy Group roundtable
Please join us on 22 April, 2021 (9:00am PT/5:00pm UK) for a 2 hour webinar:

Global Energy Group roundtable discussion on carbon capture, utilisation and storage, plus hydrogen.

While wind and solar will continued to advance and get cheaper, and coal will be significantly reduced, oil and gas will remain important parts of an energy system, including biogas and biofuel.

Conversion to hydrogen and other solutions for cement, chemicals, aviation and heavy industries/transport will take time. Carbon capture, and utilisation storage (CCUS) and natural-based solutions are therefore vital for lower emissions. How to capture or remove carbon and sequester or reuse it in other forms is the challenge of our generation. GCV’s Global Energy Council members and their portfolio companies will debate the issues at hand in a roundtable on 22 April.

Agenda

9 am PT/5 pm UK:
Q&A with leading-edge portfolio companies Carbon Clean, ZeroAvia and Battery Resourcers.

10 am PT/6 pm UK:
Roundtable discussion, chaired by Paul Morris, President of the Global Energy Council, and including James Mawson, editor-in-chief, Global Corporate Venturing

Featuring:

Pawel Konzal, ‎Venture Executive at Chevron Technology Ventures
Aniruddha Sharma, Co-founder, CEO at Carbon Clean

Phoebe Wang, Principal, Shell Ventures
Katya Akulinicheva, CFO, ZeroAvia

Anil Achyuta, Investment Director at TDK Ventures
Mike O’Kronley, CEO at Battery Resourcers
Rami Reshef, CEO, GenCell

Girish Nadkarni, Total Carbon Neutrality Ventures (GEC)
Daniel Velez-Lopez, National Grid Partners (GEC)
Pete Bastien, Hitachi Ventures (GEC)

The roundtable with the world's leading investors will include time for startup presentations by entrepreneurs and CVC portfolio companies.

Apr 22, 2021 05:00 PM in London

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: James Mawson.