webinar register page

Webinar banner
Understanding Art Deco Jewels - Live Online Conversation by L'ÉCOLE, School of Jewelry Arts / 認識裝飾藝術珠寶 - 網上對談︳L'ÉCOLE珠寶藝術學院 / オンライントーク「アールデコ ジュエリーを知る」
What is Art Deco? Why does it have this name? How did it conquer the world? This fascinating style combined traditional luxury with modern inspirations in all areas of the decorative arts: furniture, glass, couture and of course jewelry. Let's go to the sources of the inspirations that jewelers used so much to set the tone of the famous "Roaring Twenties"!

This online talk will be broadcast live from the GemGenève fair.

Date: Friday, November 5th
Time: 12:00 pm (Paris) / 7:00 pm (Hong Kong) / 8:00 pm (Tokyo) / 7:00 am (New York)
Language: English with simultaneous interpretations available in Japanese, Cantonese and Mandarin.
Admission: Free admission via Zoom. Registration required
________________

甚麼是裝飾藝術(Art Deco)?它的名字有何典故?這個迷人的藝術風格結合傳統奢華格調和現代創作元素,延伸到家具、玻璃器皿、高訂時裝,當然還有珠寶作品。誠邀您回溯當時珠寶工匠偏愛的靈感泉源,了解它們如何成就輝煌的「咆哮20年代」!

本講座將於GemGenève (日內瓦國際寶石與珠寶展) 現場直播。

日期:2021年11月5日(星期五)
時間:巴黎時間中午12:00 / 香港時間晚上07:00 / 東京時間晚上08:00 / 紐約時間早上07:00
語言:對談以英語進行,輔以粵語﹑普通話及日語即時傳譯可供選擇
參加辦法:請先網上登記,透過Zoom軟體免費參與
________________

アールデコとはなんでしょう?なぜこの名がついて、どのように世界を席巻したのでしょうか?この魅力的な芸術運動の様式は、家具やガラス、クチュール、そしてもちろんジュエリーを含めた装飾芸術のあらゆる分野に広がり、伝統的なラグジュアリーと現代的なインスピレーションをひとつにしました。有名な“狂騒の20年代”の空気に浸りながら、宝飾職人たちが多く作品に採り入れたインスピレーションの源を探ってみることにしましょう。

このオンライン講義は、GemGenèveフェアの会場からライブ配信されます。

日程: 2021年11月5日(金)
時間: 午後8:00 (日本時間)
言語: 英語(日本語、広東語、北京語の同時通訳あり)
Zoomにてご登録受付/参加無料

====
Photo: Lacloche, Cigarette case, gold and enamel, 1925. Made by the Langlois workshop. LA Collection Privée. David Fraga Photography.

Nov 5, 2021 12:00 PM in Paris

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: L'ÉCOLE, School of Jewelry Arts.