webinar register page

CCS and the Voluntary Carbon Offset Markets
15:00 GMT | 16:00 CET | 10:00 EST

The private sector has a huge role to play if we are to reach the 1.5 degree ambition set out by the Paris Agreement. While direct emissions reductions by corporates is the priority, voluntary carbon offsetting can play an important complementary role to accelerate climate action, significantly contributing in the transition to net zero.

Join the Institute on Wednesday, December 8 as we assess the current status of voluntary carbon offset markets and what needs to happen for voluntary carbon offsets to incentivize CCS and engineered Carbon Dioxide Removal projects.

Sharing their insights will be project developers, voluntary market place intermediaries and standard setters.

SPEAKERS:
Maris Densmore, Director, Engineered Solutions; American Carbon Registry
Patrick Hughes, SVP, Next Decade
Dr. Maria Carvalho, Head of Public Affairs, South Pole
Jannicke Gerner Bjerkås, Director CCS, Fortum Oslo Varme AS

Dec 8, 2021 03:00 PM in London

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Webinar GCCSI.