webinar register page

Webinar banner
Digital Security for Protesters Facing State Surveillance and Doxxing
There are 2 trainings. Register for both here and pick the best time for each (each one has 3 time options, scroll on dates to see all options).

TRAINING 1: Dox Defense for Activists: Protecting Yourself from Digital Harassment
June 23 (24th in Oceania)

As activists speak out, organize, and shake the ground toward liberation, a common response by our opposition is to harass, dox, and wage cyber threats against us. Far-right media outlets and police departments are releasing the names and photos of activists in an attempt to create harassment campaigns against organizers. As a result it's more important than ever for activists to know their digital footprint and be able to control the information available about them. This workshop will teach how to respond to emergency dox defense situations and longterm steps for removing personal data from the internet.

TRAINING 2: Digital Security for Protesters Facing Police/State Surveillance
June 25 (26th in Oceania)

This workshop will offer a step-by-step guide to assessing threats faced by activists, and creating a security plan tailored to those specific threats. We will cover encrypted and anonymous communications platforms, using virtual private networks (VPNs) to mask your IP address, and protest security. 

Each session is offered at three different times (all in English, captions in 7 languages on free recording within 1-2 weeks).

Select the sessions you wish to attend that work for you.
6am EST/ 10am UTC - Daytime for Africa, Asia, Europe
1pm EST/ 5pm UTC  - Daytime for North, South America
8pm EST/ 12am UTC - Daytime for Oceania, Asia
Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Social Movement Technologies.