webinar register page

Webinar banner
Love is an Action Word: Indigenous Peoples
Reconciliation Ministries and the Office of the General Minister and President present a 7-part series
"Love is an Action Word"

Love is an Action Word: Indigenous Peoples
Disciples reflect on the policies, practices, and theology that shape our relations with Indigenous peoples and their call to action.

Thursday, August 13, 2020 | 6pm central time | 7pm eastern time | 4pm pacific time (duration: 60 minutes)

Panelists:

David Bell serves as Minister for Indigenous Peoples Concerns; Director of Yakama Christian Mission; and as a Core Trainer for Reconciliation Ministries of the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ).

Crow Eddy is a Mi'kmaq artist in Nova Scotia, Canada; a member of a North American council on Truth and Reconciliation called; and a member of the Centre for Indigenous Ministries (D.O.C.) Council. In the spring and fall, he leads healing circles hosted by Milton Christian Church.

April Burrows is from the leadership team at Sugarbush Christian Church in Guelph, Ontario.

Pedro Ramos-Goycolea serves as the Pastor of Desert Dove Christian Church in Tucson, AZ; and as Co-Chair of the Pro-reconciliation/Anti-racism Team in Arizona.

Aug 13, 2020 07:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

* Required information
Loading