webinar register page

Webinar banner
Drafting and Implementing an Effective Digital Imagery Policy - January 19, 2022
From cellphones to helmet cams, digital imaging technology is everywhere. The availability of inexpensive high-quality digital imaging devices offers the fire service an unprecedented opportunity to document, capture, & share information. Along with the opportunities comes an enormous risk of misuse. The problem is so bad, a growing number of states are considering legislation to join the three states that already make it a criminal offense for first-responders to take and/or share emergency scene photos.

The program will look at case studies where digital imagery created legal nightmares for fire departments & firefighters, and pull from them the lessons learned. On-duty photo taking can be managed without having to resort to a total photo-taking ban.

-Learn how to avoid digital media traps & develop a sound, defensible digital imagery policy.
-The three big digital imagery problem areas, & the steps fire departments need to take to protect their members & the organization
-What does HIPAA say about photos taken at emergency scenes?
-Can filming someone in their home constitute an invasion of privacy?
-I can’t get in trouble, everyone is doing it…. right?
-First Amendment considerations related to photo taking

The program reviews the latest digital imagery cases affecting the fire service, & the important lessons learned. These lessons will then be connected to recommended policy language for an effective & legally defensible digital policy.

Attendees will receive course materials that includes a model digital policy and guidelines for the release of photos. Copies of the most important cases and laws will also be provided.

Cost: $75 per person

Our schedule accommodate you where ever you are:
1:00pm - 4:00pm Eastern
12:00pm-3:00pm Central
11:00am - 2:00pm Mountain
10:00am-1:00pm Pacific

Can't use Paypal? Email me at CurtVarone@gmail.com

Jan 19, 2022 01:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading
Registration fee $75.00USD
Pay and Register Secured by