webinar register page

Webinar banner
The Climate Crisis as a Foreign Policy Issue: Israeli Diplomacy and Regional Cooperation
Opening Remarks:
- Dr. Gil Murciano, CEO, The Mitvim Institute
- Dr. Paul Pasch, Director, Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung Israel Office

Presenters:
- Janet Rogan, COP26 UK Regional Ambassador Middle East and North Africa, Eastern Europe and Central Asia
- The Climate Crisis and Israel Foreign Policy
Dr. Roee Kibrik, Director of Research, The Mitvim Institute
- Proposing a “Green Blue Deal for the Middle East” Gidon Bromberg, Israeli Director, EcoPeace

Moderator: Sharon Bengio, Government Relations Manager, EcoPeace

Respondents
- HE Amb. Gideon Behar, Special Envoy for Climate Change and Sustainability, Israel’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- HE Amb. Dr. Susanne Wasum-Rainer, German Ambassador to Israel
- HE Amb. (ret.) Daniel Shapiro, Former US Ambassador to Israel, Distinguished Visiting Fellow at Institute for National Security Studies
- HE Amb. Najla Al Qassimi, Director of International Affairs Department, Bhuth (UAE)

Moderator: Dr. Nimrod Goren, President, The Mitvim Institute

The event will be held in Hebrew and English, with translation into English

For further information: info@mitvim.org.il / sharon@ecopeaceme.org

16:00 Israel time, 15:00 CEST time, 9:00 EDT

Jun 3, 2021 04:00 PM in Jerusalem

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: EcoPeace.