webinar register page

Webinar banner
Meeting the Moment: New Data on Learning Loss and What We Can Do About It
7 October 2021
7:00 PDT, 10:00 EDT, 15:00 BST, 17:00 EAT, 19:30 IST

The Population Council’s Evidence for Gender and Education Resource (EGER) program is thrilled to invite you to a virtual webinar on learning loss during the COVID-19 pandemic, to be held on Thursday, October 7th, 10:00-11:00 EDT.

The webinar will present striking new data on learning loss during COVID-19 from Kenya, Nepal, and Bangladesh, how teaching at the right level is critical as schools reopen, and long term implications of learning loss and recovery.

Panelists:
• Paul Atherton, Founder, Fab Inc
• Sajeda Amin, Senior Associate, Population Council
• Rukmini Banerji, CEO, Pratham
• Michelle Kaffenberger, Research Fellow, RISE and University of Oxford

Oct 7, 2021 10:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Sherry Hutchinson.