webinar register page

Webinar banner
Trans depathologization in the time of anti-gender movements / La despatologización trans en el tiempo de los “movimientos anti-género”
ENGLISH:
Right now, trans depathologization is threatened by both conservative and radical anti-gender movements. These movements not only question the process surrounding the ICD-11 reform but also promote a return to psycho-medical and legal pathologization through different means: denying trans people’s autonomy and self-determination, attacking gender diversity, advocating for the re-introduction of conversion therapies and targeting children and those supporting them, among other tactics.

With the goal of reconstructing and analyzing the past, present and future of trans depathologization within the context of resistance against anti-gender movements, we invite you to participate in this virtual conversation.

SPANISH:
En este momento, la despatologización está siendo amenazada tanto los “movimientos anti-género” tanto conservadores como radicales. Estos movimientos no solo cuestionan el proceso en torno a la reforma de la CIE-11, sino que también promueven el regreso a la patologización psico-médica y legal.

Con el propósito de reconstruir y analizar el pasado, presente y futuro de la despatologización desde la resistencia contra los “movimientos anti-género”.

INFO:
Date/Fecha: 4 (de) Nov 2021
Time/Hora: 09:00 PT | 12:00 ET | 17:00 CET | 23:00 ICT
Languages/Idiomas: English with Spanish interpretation/inglés, con interpretación al castellano
Speakers/Panelistas Invitadas:
- Chamindra Weerewardhana, ILGA World
- Liberty Matthyse, Gender Dynamix
- S Kara
Moderator/Moderador: Mauro Cabral Grinspan, GATE

Nov 4, 2021 12:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: GATE.