webinar register page

Minimum energy performance in buildings: Latest insights on the role of rental standards around the world
Several countries around the world have policies on the requirements for minimum energy performance standards in rental properties, which often come into effect at the commencement of a new lease.

Adam Hinge, international expert in energy efficiency in buildings, was recently commissioned to undertake an International Review of Minimum Energy Standards for Rented Properties for the Building Energy Efficiency Taskgroup (BEET) of the former International Partnership for Energy Efficiency Cooperation.

The BEET report reviews a variety of information and data sources to understand the current state of policy activity aimed at energy standards for both residential and commercial rented property, and evaluates policy effectiveness and any challenges identified during implementation.

Adam will provide an overview of the findings from the BEET report, and will be joined by Louise Sunderland, Senior Advisor on the Regulatory Assistance Project (RAP) in Europe. Louise will provide insights into her recent work on minimum energy performance standards for decarbonising buildings by 2050.

Adam and Louise will also be joined by Katrina Wolfe from the Victorian Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning (DELWP) and Stanford Harrison from the Australian Government’s Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources (DISER), who will provide their insights on current policy developments with regards to minimum standards in rental properties in Australia.

International dates and times:

7am – 8.30am AEDT/GMT+11, Thursday 5 November

9pm - 10.30pm CET/GMT+1, Wednesday 4 November

8pm – 9.30pm GMT, Wednesday 4 November

4pm – 5.30pm ET/GMT-5, Wednesday 4 November

This webinar has been scheduled to ensure it is accessible in multiple locations around the world; if you can't make it in your timezone, we recommend registering as the recording will be sent out following the live webinar.

Nov 5, 2020 07:00 AM in Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: EEC Events.