webinar register page

Webinar banner
Session Four: AYA Survivorship Care and Survivorship Care Plans
Join us for this brand new continuing education program collaboration with Cactus Cancer Society and The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society!

This is session four of a series of six sessions moderated by Dr. Anne Katz, Ph.D., RN, FAAN, and an incredible group of expert guests. It will be an online, live, interactive workshop and free continuing education credits will be offered. You’ll learn why experiencing cancer as a young adult is so unique from any other age, and how you can best meet the needs of this special population. Each session will touch on a different topic related to AYA cancer, including sexuality, fertility, emotional health, and resources specific to AYAs.

During Session 4: AYA Survivorship Care and Survivorship Care Plans (SCPs), you’ll learn all about the challenges for AYAs after active treatment, gain an in-depth understanding of survivorship care plans and their value, and learn how you can best provide age-appropriate survivorship care for young adults with cancer.

When: Tuesday, October 25th at 5:00-6:30pm PT / 7:00-8:30pm CT / 8:00-9:30pm ET
Speakers:
Anne Katz, PhD, RN, FAAN
CancerCare Manitoba

Deborah Mayer, PhD, RN, AOCN, FAAN
The University of North Carolina School of Nursing

Head to our website for more information. https://cactuscancer.org/programs/the-full-picture-of-aya-cancer/

**Approval for social workers has been obtained by the National Association of Social Work under approval # 886838662-3445 to award 1.5 continuing education contact hours.

**Approval for nurses has been obtained by the National Office of The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society under Provider Number CEP 5832 to award 1.5 continuing education contact hours through the California Board of Registered Nursing.

Oct 25, 2022 05:00 PM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: .