webinar register page

Webinar banner
Addressing Tuberculosis and Latent Tuberculosis Infection Screening, Testing, and Treatment Needs Among Community Health Centers Serving Asian Americans, Native Hawaiians, and Pacific Islanders
11:00 am HT | 1:00 pm PT | 3:00 pm CT | 4:00 pm ET

Duration: 1 hour and 0 minutes

Description: To better understand the latent tuberculosis infection (LTBI) and tuberculosis (TB)-related practices and associated challenges at community health centers (CHCs), a 2022 needs assessment was conducted as a continuation of the 2017 AAPCHO-led LTBI/TB needs assessment project to determine the needs of Asian-, Asian American- (A/AA), Native Hawaiian-, and Pacific Islander (NH/PI)-serving CHCs’ and understand current protocols for TB-related screening, testing, and treatment. A total of 20 qualitative and quantitative surveys and four interviews were conducted with qualifying CHCs located in the U.S. and U.S. Territories, which serve primarily A/AA and NH/PI communities. A total of 20 qualitative and quantitative surveys and four interviews were conducted with qualifying CHCs located in the U.S. and U.S. Territories, which serve primarily A/AA and NH/PI communities.

Learning Objectives:
1. To share the findings and recommendations from the 2022 needs assessment which was conducted as a continuation of the 2017 AAPCHO-led LTBI/TB needs assessment project to determine the needs of Asian-, Asian American- (A/AA), Native Hawaiian-, and Pacific Islander (NH/PI)-serving CHCs’ and understand current protocols for TB-related screening, testing, and treatment.
2. To learn about the TB Elimination Alliance initiative and training opportunities for community health centers and community-based organizations

Intended Audience: Clinicians, clinical supervisors, community health workers, and other staff at community health centers, federally qualified health centers, health center lookalikes, and community-based organizations.

Nov 10, 2022 01:00 PM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Chibo Shinagawa.