webinar register page

Webinar banner
WHF Japan - Education & Empathy
The first WHF webinar in Japan, hosted by Kaori Ieysu Ambassador WHF Japan.

Time:
Sunday, April 18th, 2021

7:30 AM to 12:30 PM (Europe - CET)
2:30 PM to 7:30 PM (Japan - JST)
3:30 PM to 8:30 PM (Australia - AET)
1:30 AM to 6:30 AM (New York - EST)

PROGRAMME (Europe CET)

7:30 “Education & Empathy"
Lidewij Edelkoort & Philip Fimmano, WHF Co-Founders + Kaori Ieyasu, WHF Ambassador

8:00 “Social Goodness”
Hiroyoshi Azami, Executive Officer, Ryohin Keikaku Co. Ltd.
topic: What retailers & manufacturers like MUJI can do to transform social challenges into social good & the role that education plays

8:40 short break

8:50 “Why Do We Need Fashion?”
Hirofumi Kurino, Creative Director, UNITED ARROWS
keynote: Changing the role of fashion & fashion education into one of hope

9:30 short break

9:40 “Silk Milling in Tsuruoka"
Reiko Sudo, Textile Designer & Co-Founder, NUNO Corp. + Professor, Tokyo Zokei University
topic: The future of tradition, sustainability & possibility for textiles

10:20 break

10:40 “Decomposition”
Dr Tatsushi Fujihara, Associate Professor, Institute for Research in Humanities, Kyoto University
topic: Breaking things down to reveal the core of anthropological history & society

11:20 short break

11:30 “Coconogacco”
Yoshikazu Yamagata, Fashion Designer & Founder, Coconogacco
topic: The unique approach of Coconogacco to create a new vision for fashion schools

12:00 “Yamanashi Textiles"
Tetsuya Igarashi, Design Specialist, Industrial & Technical Center, Yamanashi Prefecture
topic: The challenges facing textile regions & the changing role mills must play to span production, co-creating & education

12:30 approximate end

Apr 18, 2021 02:30 PM in Osaka, Sapporo, Tokyo

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: WHF Japan.