webinar register page

Webinar banner
2-Day Oil Trading & Hedging Course
Tuesday, 28 July

Part 1: Oil Trading: Pricing and Market Structure
Live at: 9:00am London | 12:00pm Dubai | 4pm Singapore

In the first part we will look at market structure and see what it might tell us about prices, how it influences pricing and how traders can use it.

Part 2: Oil Trading: Technical Analysis and Charting
Live at: 12pm London | 3pm Dubai | 7pm Singapore

In the second part we will look at technical analysis and charting and see how they are used to make predictions about prices. The underlying principle of technical analysis and charting is that past behavior predicts future behavior; if you analyse what prices did yesterday, you can determine what they will do tomorrow.


Wednesday, 29 July
Part 3: Options and Hedging
Live at: 9:00am London | 12:00pm Dubai | 4pm Singapore

Oil traders use many types of options. In fact, a key element of successful oil trading is optionality, having several possibilities for a cargo or choices in how a contract is carried out. Traders also use financial options which are derivative contracts. This course will examine the basics of financial options in oil markets.

Part 4: Advanced Swaps and Hedging
Live at: 12pm London | 3pm Dubai | 7pm Singapore

Managing price risk is a major part of trading. This course will discuss the key elements in understanding what price risk. We will look at how physical markets typically price crude oil and products and how that exposure can be assessed. We will then discuss how to deal with that risk by using swaps.
...................................................
Course includes:
8 hours live expert led virtual class
Course powerpoint content
Live Q&A
8 CPD credit Industry Certificate
BONUS: Live group Q&A session 1 week post course discussion to ask the expert any questions and clarifications.

Ask questions, and get real-time results. Learn online.

Jul 28, 2020 09:00 AM in London

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: IBH Webinar.