webinar register page

Webinar banner
A Virtual Academic Session with the Presidents of ASNACC, NCS, SNACC and WFSA


Webinar logo
* Required information
Terms and Conditions

By signing up to attend this event you agree to our privacy policy. By continuing, you agree that Kenes MP Asia may contact you with updates about our related products and services including those of our carefully selected partners. Your details may be shared with our Sponsors and Exhibitors who may contact you about relevant products and services.

You can opt out of receiving these messages from Kenes MP Asia at any time by contacting us at info@neuro-criticalcare.org

Kenes MP Asia (and any third party platform provider acting on our behalf) will use your personal information provided during the registration process to host and manage this digital event, and for analyzing visitor traffic with a view to improving the event experience for visitors.

During registration, you may have chosen to withhold permission to share your data with third parties (i.e. sponsors & exhibitors), however when entering a virtual exhibition booth, downloading sponsor content, or attending a sponsor session, your personal information will be shared with the exhibitor or sponsor to allow them to engage with you. If you accept a connection or meeting invite, then your full contact details will be shared directly with another attendee, sponsor or exhibitor and they may follow-up and use your details for marketing purposes.


Associate Professor Dr. Wan Mohd Nazaruddin Bin Wan Hassan
Vice President @Malaysian Society of Neuroanaesthesiology and Neurocritical Care, MSNACC
Assoc. Prof. Dr Naza has been a lecturer in USM since 2005 and is currently the Head of Department (HOD) since 2017. As the HOD, he is also one of the members in the Conjoint Board of Anaesthesiology. In sub-specialty field, he is a trained neuroanaesthesiologist from the Toronto Western Hospital, Canada, in 2009, and has been a regular speaker for conferences representing Neuroanaesthesia SIG, Malaysian Society of Anaesthesiologists (MSA). He is recently appointed as a Co-opted Committee Member for the MSA.
Associate Professor Dr Kwek Tong Kiat
President @Asian Society for Neuroanaesthesia and Critical Care, ASNACC
Dr Kwek is Senior Consultant in the Department of Anaesthesiology, Intensive Care and Pain Medicine and Assistant Chairman, Medical Board (Clinical Development) at Tan Tock Seng Hospital. He is also Senior Consultant to the Ministry of Health for the National Deceased Donor Programme in Singapore. His clinical interests include neuroanaesthesia, neurocritical care, general intensive care and deceased organ donation. Dr Kwek is Assistant Dean (Admissions) and Associate Professor at the Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine and Associate Professor at the Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine in Singapore. He is a regular Examiner for the local Master of Medicine (Anaesthesiology) Part 1 and 2 examinations and External Examiner for the Primary Examination of the Hong Kong College of Anaesthesiologists. He is an External Faculty and Examiner for the Neuroanaesthesia and Critical Care Program at the University of Padjadjaran, Bandung, Indonesia.
Professor Dr Panayiotis N Varelas
President @Neurocritical Care Society, NCS
Panayiotis N. Varelas, MD, PhD, FNCS graduated from the University of Athens Medical School in 1983 and completed Neurology residencies in Greece and again at Yale School of Medicine. He also completed a Neurocritical Care fellowship at Johns Hopkins Hospital in Baltimore. He served as the Neuro-ICU Medical Director at the Medical College of Wisconsin and at Henry Ford Health System in Detroit, Michigan. In 2019 he was appointed Chair of the Department of Neurology at Albany Medical College, in Albany NY, where he holds the title of Tenured Professor of Neurology. He has published more than 120 peer- reviewed articles, 1 book (currently in 3d Edition), more than 29 chapters and 145 abstracts. He participates in several federal or industry-sponsored research grants. Dr Varelas has national and international reputation and currently serves as the President of the Neurocritical Care Society.
Professor Dr Chanannait Paisansathan
President @Society of Neuroscience in Anesthesiology and Critical Care, SNACC
Dr Paisansathan graduated from Prince of Songkla University for Doctorate degree in Thailand and had Anesthesiology residency training, and completed her Neuroanesthsia fellowship, Pediatric Anesthesia fellowship and Cardiothoracic Anesthesia fellowship at the University of Illinois at Chicago. She is also the Executive Master of Healthcare Administration (MHA) and serves as the Professor and Vice Chair for Faculty Affairs at the university. Her clinical interests include neuroanesthesia, geriatric anesthesia, education and leadership. She has been serving as the President of Society for Neuroscience in Anesthesiology and Critical Care, SNACC, since 2020.
Distinguished Professor (Emeritus) Dr Adrian Gelb
President @World Federation of Societies of Anaesthesiologists, WFSA
Adrian W Gelb is Distinguished Professor (Emeritus), Department of Anesthesiology & Perioperative Care, University of California, San Francisco (UCSF). He served as Professor & Chair of Anesthesia at Western University, Canada, before coming to UCSF as Vice Chair. Dr Gelb has served as President of 4 organizations and other leadership roles in multiple national and international Anaesthesia Societies. His global health interests include health policy and patient safety. Working with WHO and other global groups, he is a strong advocate for expansion of access to safe anesthesia. He is an active academic with > 300 publications (h-Index 62, citations 14,400) and has served on many international editorial boards. He is an accomplished communicator and has given over 350 invited lectures around the world. He has won awards for research, teaching and mentorship.