webinar register page

Webinar banner
This webinar is for users with a Zoom account. New to Zoom? Sign up free.
The Caribbean in the Era of the Covid 19 Pandemic: Challenges and Opportunities / - El Caribe en la Era de la Pandemia del Covid19: Desafíos y Oportunidades
ENGLISH / The COVID 19 pandemic is bringing widespread difficulties to many parts of the world, East, West, North and South. Governments and citizens are facing enormous challenges, politically, socially and economically, all in addition to the threat that the virus itself brings to each one of us. Governments around the world are doing their best to respond effectively and expeditiously to the pandemic and the disruption and suffering it brings. Recent "Peace Talks" have focused on Africa, Europe, USA, China, the Middle East, Latin America, and the Caribbean. For this webinar, our attention turns to the Caribbean region. We have a very strong group of panelists who share their perspectives on a variety of issues related to the pandemic from political, economic, to social issues. It is our hope that this convention will provide insight into the grim realities faced in the Caribbean region as well as the "best practices" that are emerging.

ESPAÑOL/ La pandemia del COVID 19 está causando una interrupción generalizada en muchas partes del mundo, este, oeste, norte y sur. Los gobiernos y ciudadanos se enfrentan a enormes desafíos políticos, sociales y económicos, además, de la amenaza que el virus supone para cada uno de nosotros. Los gobiernos de todo el mundo están haciendo todo lo posible para responder de manera efectiva y expedita a la pandemia, la recesión y el sufrimiento que trae consigo.
Nuestro enfoque para este foro web se centra en el Caribe, un grupo selecto de panelistas compartirán sus puntos de vista sobre la realidad que enfrenta el Caribe, de cara a la pandemia y desde las perspectivas política, económico y lo social. El conversatorio brindará información sobre la realidad de nuestras naciones, así como las "mejores prácticas" para enfrentar la crisis y aprovechar oportunidades.

19:00 P.M. Dominican Rep. Time
18:00 P.M. Jamaica time
19:00 P.M. New York time
18:00 P.M. Mexico City time
20:00 P.M. Sao Paulo time

Jul 11, 2020 07:00 PM in Puerto Rico

The UNIVERSAL PEACE FEDERATION is an NGO in General Consultative Status with the United Nations Economic and Social Council of the United Nations
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: UPF CA & CARIBBEAN.