St. Louis architects Sue Pruchnicki and Tom Peterson welcome us into their unique home - a historic building with an interesting connection to the FLWHEP.
Originally built in 1914 as a Southwestern Bell telephone exchange, the building housed Jacoby Art Glass from 1945 to 1970s. Original homeowner of the FLWHEP Russell Kraus was a commercial artist and worked as a freelance designer for Jacoby from the late 1950s to 1970.
Join Sue and Tom to learn about their restoration project and how they discovered some of Russell's designs along with other pieces of Jacoby history inside. We'll take a look at Russell's work and the windows that he created for churches across the Midwest during this period.
Live Zoom webinar, with audience Q&A following presentation.
Sue Pruchnicki, FAIA, is a Principal of Bond Architects. Tom Peterson, AIA, is a Principal with Mackey Mitchell Architects.