webinar register page

Webinar banner
Power-Building for Health Departments
Join Human Impact Partners for a new two-part workshop exploring power for health department leaders, staff, and partners. We’ll dive into power imbalances as a root cause of health inequities, how to build deep alliances with community power-building organizations to shift power, different ways health departments can leverage and redistribute their power to advance equity, and more.

Thursday June 23rd
10-11am PT / 11am-12pm MT / 12-1pm CT / 1-2pm ET
Part 1: Power 101 workshop
is an opportunity for health department leaders, staff and partners to learn foundational concepts for understanding power and introductory frameworks for shifting power dynamics and building community power.

Tuesday July 26th
10-11am PT / 11am-12pm MT / 12-1pm CT / 1-2pm ET
Part 2: Tools for Analyzing and Redistributing Power
will walk through a suite of new resources developed by HIP to help health departments understand why and how to partner with Community Power Building Organizations, how to conduct a 1 on 1, landscape analysis, power mapping, and more.
logo for HIP (Human Impact Partners) - green letters spelling HIP, with the lower case 'i' as a person. Full organization name written out below
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: .