webinar register page

Sacred Space Oddity | The un/Holy Land @ Tanya Habjouqa/NOOR
Photo London - Photographers in conversation: Tanya Habjouqa and Andrea Bruce Thursday 8 April 2021
6.30 pm GMT | 7.30 pm CET | 1.30 pm ET

Join photojournalists and Nikon ambassadors Tanya Habjouqa and Andrea Bruce for our first live Artist Talk of the season.

Born in Jordan and raised between Texas and the Middle East, Tanya Habjouqa utilises documentary photography as a tool to re-tell popular narratives of Israel-Palestine that are perpetuated by international politics and the Western Media. Her work merges issues of gender, identity and politics with a well-defined creative vision.

US-based Andrea Bruce (who has been based in Iraq, Afghanistan and Mexico) shares Tanya’s same interest in social issues. Through her stories, she uncovers the struggles of people living in the aftermath of the war, aiming to highlight humanity’s shared traits and emotions. Both Andrea and Tanya are co-owners of NOOR photo agency.

Andrea will interview Tanya about her latest photographic projects - ‘Tomorrow there will be apricots’ and ‘Syria via Whatsapp’ - and they will talk about gender, past, present and ongoing pieces of work and shared experiences.

Apr 8, 2021 06:30 PM in London

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Photo London.