webinar register page

Webinar banner
What happened at the first meeting of the 5th United Nations Environment Assembly, UNEA 5.1?: A Special Webinar for Major Groups and Other Stakeholders
UNEA 5.1 took place in February 2021, an abbreviated virtual meeting due to the global COVID-19 pandemic. This 3-hour webinar will summarize and analyze what happened at UNEA 5.1, what was agreed, and what will be discussed and decided as a way forward at the second and final session, UNEA 5.2, on February 28, March 1, & March 2, 2022.

On behalf of Stakeholder Forum for a Sustainable Future, and in cooperation with the United Nations Environment Programme, Jan-Gustav Strandenaes will explore how the two UNEA meetings are connected, and in doing so consider UNEA in the context of the nearly 50 years that have passed since the founding of UNEP in 1972.

In addition, the session will discuss the two commemorative events due to take place next year, UNEP@50 and Stockholm+50.

Stakeholder Forum will also announce its Autumn 2021 series of in-depth capacity-building webinars for each of the six UNEP Regions, aimed at preparing Major Groups and other Stakeholders to effectively engage with and participate in UNEA 5.2.

This 3-hour webinar will start promptly at 08:30 EDT (New York) / 13:30 BST (London) / 14:30 CEST (Brussels & Oslo) / 15:30 EAT (Nairobi)
18:00 IST (New Deli) / 20:30 CST (Beijing). Please join a few minutes before it begins.

Organized by Stakeholder Forum for a Sustainable Future on assignment from the United Nations Environment Programme

Presented by Jan-Gustav Strandaneas, Senior Advisor on Governance, Stakeholder Forum

Jun 15, 2021 08:30 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: SF Webinars Team.