webinar register page

Webinar banner
OPTIONS AND HEDGING 10 December
After a quick review of the basic derivatives (futures, swaps and forwards) we will explain options.

How does an option work and how is it valued? What is a call? What is a put?
Options can be daunting because of the math and the vocabulary. This module will present options as simply as possible, avoiding complex math and explaining the jargon in layman’s terms.
We will look at how options can be a trading tool and a hedging mechanism.
This module will focus on client based options for producers and consumers.
Finally we will discuss exotic options; what are they and why are they “exotic”?

Key elements:
- Calls and puts
- European, American and Asian options
- Black-Scholes option pricing model
- Volatility: historical, actual and implied
- Caps and floors
- Collars, spreads, three-ways, and leveraged options
- Exotic options

_________________________

Please check your time zone:
@ 9 am in London
@ 13 pm in Dubai
@ 5 pm in Singapore
_________________________

Course Duration: 2 Hours

2 CPD credits Industry Certificate

Dec 10, 2020 09:00 AM in London

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: IBH Webinar.