webinar register page

The State of Tax Justice 2020: Tax Justice in the Time of Covid
The State of Tax Justice Report provides evidence that the world is losing a staggering amount of tax – hundreds of billions (USD) a year - to international tax abuse. The first-of-its-type annual report on the economic and social cost of international tax abuse will detail how much each country in the world loses to global corporate tax abuse and offshore private tax evasion.

We invite you to join us on Friday 20 November 2020 for the virtual launch of the State of Tax Justice 2020. Convened in collaboration with the Global Alliance for Tax Justice and Public Services International the webinar will discuss the research, share our findings, and consider the impact on inequalities and the realisation of rights of the scale of tax abuse.

Speakers include:

Introduction from Djaffar Shalchi, founder of the Human Act Foundation, philanthropist and civil society activist.

Moderated by Nana Ama Sarfo, Contributing editor Tax Notes International

Dereje Alemayehu, Global Alliance for Tax Justice
Professor Jayati Ghosh, Development Economist and ICRICT commissioner
Mercedes Marco Del Pont, Head of the Tax Administration of Argentina
Rosa Pavanelli, General Secretary of Public Services International

Simultaneous translation will be provided in Arabic, French, Portuguese and Spanish.

8.00 - 9.30 am Lima / 1.00pm – 2.30 pm UK – GMT /2.00pm –3.30pm CET/ 4.00pm – 5.30pm Nairobi  / 9.00pm - 10.30pm Manila

Nov 20, 2020 01:00 PM in London

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: TJN Admin.