webinar register page

Webinar banner
ESGX Live: Tomorrow's Economy - Healthy Growth For Indigenous Nations
Please join us for this week's edition of ESGX Live: Tomorrow's Economy - Healthy Growth For Indigenous Nations

​!!!Please note the special time!!!

"Too often growth supporters and anti-growthers come to loggerheads, neglecting the crucial issue of what kind of economic growth we're creating. Stoknes's growth compass is a crucial tool to guide us towards a finer future." Hunter Lovins, coauthor of Natural Capitalism.

JOIN US: Tuesday, May 18th at 12pm pacific, 1pm mountain, 2pm central, 3pm eastern, 8pm UK, 9pm Europe -- 5am on April 28th in Sydney.

As a start, we plan to explore:
* How do we create healthy green growth?
* Is this possible for indigenous nations in the global south?
* What are the barriers and how can we overcome them?

In this episode, we're joined by Norwegian academic, author and politician Per Espen Stoknes to talk about his new book Tomorrow's Economy: A Guide To Creating Healthy Green Growth. We'll also be joined by Manari Ushigua, leader of the Sapara Nation, and Belén Páes from the Pachamama Alliance, for a close look at whether green growth is possible for indigenous nations, including in the Amazon.

Register at ESGX.org to ask your own questions and contribute to the discussion. Meanwhile, for those who prefer not to register, you can watch the live stream at live.esgx.org, as well as recordings of previous events.

As always, this episode will be live and interactive, with a particular focus on practical actions that businesses, governments and individuals can take - and the commercial and other benefits of doing so.

Learn more about current and future speakers and topics at https://www.ESGX.org/

Sponsored by HIP Investor & Pottinger

May 18, 2021 12:00 PM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading

By registering, I agree to the Privacy Statement and Terms of Service.

Register