webinar register page

Webinar banner
Tanker Bills of Lading
A Bill of lading is one of the most important documents in the shipping industry. The course participants will learn the main functions of this document and understand their importance to all the participants of a charter. The lecturer will discuss the various international regulations.

The course outline is tailored to meet the needs of participants from the global tanker market by assisting beginners and refreshing the advanced level of their knowledge.

- Explanation and practical approach
- Various functions and their importance to all parties
- Endorsed Bills of Lading
- Identity of a “carrier” ~ ship owners and operators
- Signatories of Bills of Lading

Letter of Credit
- Various bankers’ regulations
- UCP 500 v UCP 600 & ISBP

This is the online session with shipping expert sharing his knowledge and working with the group in a very interactive and encouraging method. The session lasts approximately two hours and includes approx. 25 minutes at the end for Questions & Answers.

_________________________

Please check your time zone:
@ 11:30 am in London
@ 2:30 pm in Dubai
@ 6:30 pm in Singapore
_________________________

Course Duration: 2 Hours

2 CPD credits Industry Certificate

Aug 5, 2020 11:30 AM in London

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading
Registration fee £180.00GBP
Pay and Register Secured by

Speakers

Jeffrey Blum
Your trainer for the shipping part of the programme has been involved in shipping and trading for more than 45 years. He is the fourth generation of a shipping family, has been a member of the Baltic Exchange since 1976 and has worked with a Lloyd's underwriter and as a shipbroker, ship owner, gasoil futures broker, charterer and commodities trader in London and abroad. Providing maritime and commodities commercial claims consultancy and bespoke corporate training worldwide. He has been arbitrating on maritime disputes since 1994. He is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Shipbrokers, a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators and a Visiting Professor at the IMO's World Maritime University in Malmo and at Shanghai Maritime University.