webinar register page

Deadly Trade: How European and Israeli weapons exports are accelerating violence in Mexico
Deadly Trade: How European and Israeli weapons exports are accelerating violence in Mexico 

Comercio Mortal: Cómo las exportaciones de armas europeas e israelíes están acelerando la violencia en México

Tuesday, November 24 / Martes 24 Nov.
5pm Central Europe / 11am Eastern / 10am CDMX / 8am Pacific

Weapons companies based in Europe and Israel exported more than 238,000 firearms to Mexico for use by police since 2006. Activists and researchers present a new report drawing on thousands ofpages of documents of weapons transfers in Mexico to expose the European and Israeli arms industries’ role in the growing bloodshed in Mexico. Please join us.

Empresas de armas con sede en Europa e Israel exportaron más de 238.000 armas de fuego a México para uso de policías estatales y municipales desde 2006 y 2018. Activistas e investigadoras presentan un nuevo informe que utiliza miles de páginas de documentación de transferencias de armas en México para exponer el papel de las industrias armamentistas de Europa e Israel
en la tragedia que ocurre a diario en México. 

Panelists/ Panelistas:
Carlo Tombola (Italy/Italia), Osservatorio Permanente Armi Leggere e Politiche di Sicurezza – Brescia
Sahar Vardi (Israel) American Friends Service Committee
Charlotte Kehne (Germany/Alemania) Ohne Rüstung Leben
Mattijs Van den Bussche (Belgium/Bélgica) Vredesactie
Daniel Mata (México) Mexican Commission for the Defense and Protection of Human Rights /
Comisión Mexicana para la Defensa y Promoción de Derechos Humanos
John Lindsay-Poland (United States/EUA), Global Exchange/ Stop US Arms to Mexico

Simultaneous interpretation into Spanish will be provided on Zoom.
The webinar will also be broadcast on Facebook Live and YouTube.

Interpretación simultánea al Español estará disponible en Zoom.
El webinario también será transmitido por Facebook Live y YouTube.

Nov 24, 2020 08:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Global Exchange.