webinar register page

Webinar banner
Oil Trading: Advanced Swaps and Hedging
This is an interactive online course with live presentations and open discussions. The class lasts two hours. Participants will share an online Power Point and live white board explanations.
Participants are expected to have a knowledge of oil markets, pricing and hedging.

Managing price risk is a major part of trading. This course will discuss the key elements in understanding what price risk. We will look at how physical markets typically price crude oil and products and how that exposure can be assessed. We will then discuss how to deal with that risk by using swaps.

Swaps and Futures
-Quick recap on derivatives
-Futures and distillate markets
-Hedging Choices; swaps or futures
EFP’s: Exchange Futures for Physical
-How does an EFP work?
-Why trade an EFP?
-Buyer vs Seller
Differentials in Products Markets
-Diesel Spread, Jet Diff, Regrade
-Sulfur Spreads
-Cracks
Trading with Swaps
-Speculation or not?
-Spreads, cracks and arbitrage

The class is interactive and live. Questions are welcomed throughout and web based white boards will be used to demonstrate where required. Time will allocated for examples suggested by participants.

_________________________

Please check your time zone:
@ 12 pm in London
@ 3 pm in Dubai
@ 7 pm in Singapore
_________________________

Course Duration: 2 Hours

2 CPD credits Industry Certificate

Jul 29, 2020 12:00 PM in London

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: IBH Webinar.