webinar register page

Webinar banner
Post-Election Virtual Legislative Roundtable Discussion
The Dulles Area Transportation Association (DATA) is pleased to host key lawmakers for an intimate Post-Election Legislative Roundtable discussion with DATA members, guests, and anyone interested in learning about current legislative efforts to improve transportation in the Greater Dulles area.

This timely dialogue is generously underwritten by presenting sponsor, and DATA member, Transurban, and will once again be moderated by award-winning News4 Anchor and Transportation Reporter, Adam Tuss.

Confirmed participants include:
Congressman Gerald E. Connolly, 11th District, Virginia, U.S. House of Representatives
Senator Jennifer Boysko, District 33, Senate of Virginia
Jeffrey C. McKay, Chairman, Fairfax County Board of Supervisors
Ann B. Wheeler, Chair-At-Large, Prince William Board of County Supervisors
Matthew Letourneau, Dulles District Supervisor, Loudoun County Board of Supervisors

Please join us for this important conversation about a wide variety of issues affecting the flourishing Greater Dulles Area.

Dec 8, 2021 04:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
* Required information


Congressman Gerald E. Connolly
11th District, Virginia, U.S. House of Representatives
Congressman Gerald E. “Gerry” Connolly is serving his seventh term in the U.S. House of Representatives from Virginia’s 11th District, which includes Fairfax County, Prince William County, and the City of Fairfax in Northern Virginia. Congressman Connolly is a senior member of the House Committee on Oversight and Reform and serves as the Chairman of the Subcommittee on Government Operations. In this role, he is responsible for shaping government-wide policy for a broad range of issues, including federal workforce and federal agency oversight, federal procurement and information policy, national drug policy, regulatory reform, the United States Postal Service, the United States Census Bureau, and the District of Columbia.
Sen. Jennifer B. Boysko
District 33, Senate of Virginia
Jennifer B. Boysko, Democrat represents the 33rd District in the Senate of Virginia. She currently serves as a member of the Judiciary Committee, Transportation Committee, General Laws and Technology Committee, Privileges and Elections Committee, and the Rehabilitation and Social Services Committee. She serves on a number of boards and commissions for the Commonwealth.
Jeffrey C. McKay
Chairman, Fairfax County Board of Supervisors
Chairman Jeffrey C. McKay is a lifelong Fairfax County resident, born and raised on the historic Route One Corridor in Lee District. Jeffrey first served as then-Supervisor Dana Kauffman’s Chief of Staff for more than a decade before running and winning the election as Lee District Supervisor in November 2007. On the Board, Chairman McKay has been a champion in Fairfax County for equity, education, affordable housing, transportation, revitalization, and the environment. Jeff is also a regional leader, twice serving as chairman of the Northern Virginia Transportation Commission. He works with his counterparts on initiatives to better the quality of life for Fairfax County residents, having served on the Northern Virginia Regional Commission and the Board of Directors for the statewide Virginia Association of Counties, where he just completed his term as President.
Ann B. Wheeler
Chair-At-Large, Prince William Board of County Supervisors
Ann B. Wheeler was elected Chair-At-Large of the Prince William Board of County Supervisors during the 2019 General Election and assumed office on Jan. 1, 2020. Prince William County is located 25 miles south of Washington, D.C., and is the Commonwealth of Virginia's second-most populous county with approximately 469,000 residents. Over the past 19 years, Chair Wheeler has actively served the people of Prince William County. She spent the last 14 years (2005-2018) as a NOVEC board member and continues to be an active member of the Hylton Performing Arts Center board. She chaired the Prince William Board of Social Services, where she gained invaluable insight into the operations of the county government and budgeting process.
Matthew Letourneau
Dulles District Supervisor, Loudoun County Board of Supervisors
Supervisor Matt Letourneau has represented the Dulles District on the Loudoun County Board of Supervisors since 2012. In that time, he has taken on leadership roles within Loudoun County and throughout the Washington region. Since 2015, Supervisor Letourneau has served as Chairman of the Board’s Finance, Government Operations and Economic Development Committee, overseeing county services, finances, and economic development. In this capacity he led a major expansion of Loudoun’s commercial and international business development. Supervisor Letourneau is one of Virginia's two Principal Directors on the WMATA Board and represents Loudoun on NVTC, TPB, and the Rt. 28 Commission. From 2012-2019, he served on the MWCOG Board of Directors, including as Chairman in 2018 and President in 2014. He has focused on building infrastructure and expanding amenities for his fast-growing district by spearheaded many projects including roads, parks facilities, and schools during his time on the Board.
Adam Tuss
Anchor & Transportation Reporter, News4
Adam Tuss is News4’s Transportation reporter and anchors the Sunday edition of News4 Today. Tuss joined NBC4 in 2012 after spending eight years reporting for WTOP Radio. During most of his time there, he reported the station’s Sprawl and Crawl franchise which covers transportation around the Washington area. In addition to his radio reporting, he also wrote a column about transportation for The Washington Examiner. Tuss is an Emmy Award and Edward R Murrow Award winning journalist, and his reporting has been recognized by the Associated Press and the Society of Professional Journalists. He has been asked to share his expertise in front of numerous organizations and government agencies.