webinar register page

Webinar banner
Israel as a Healing Lab: from Surviving to Thriving
Sunday, December 12th

10:00 AM - 18:00 PM (Tel Aviv)
9:00 AM - 17:00 PM (Paris)
3:00 AM - 11:00 AM (New York)
7:00 PM - 3:00 AM (Sydney)

The diverse creative voices that make up contemporary Israel are dynamic and full of hope. Together, they are formulating a new society that shifts gears to promote collaboration, innovation and sharing. Their message is clear, blurring borders and division, overcoming adversity and making space for dialogue, sustainability and healing.

Tel Aviv local times:

10:00 WELCOME Lidewij Edelkoort & Philip Fimmano

10:10 INTRODUCTION Keren Arazi

10:30 CREATIVES AS CHANGE AGENTS Oded Ben Yehuda

10:50 THE CREATOR AS HEALER Galit Gaon

11:10 PART 1: MATERIALS, GOOD DESIGN & SUSTAINABILITY Noa Bartfield

11:15 VEGAN DESIGN Erez Nevi Pana

11:35 DESIGN AS A TOOL FOR BRIDGE BUILDING IN JERUSALEM Daniel Nahmias

12:05 CRAFT, INNOVATION & THE FUTURE OF SUSTAINABLE MATERIALS Lior Hermoni-Gati

12:25 SOCIAL DESIGN: DESIGNING THE FUTURE Prof. Jonathan Ventura

12:45 DESIGN ENABLES HEALING Prof. Ezri Tarazi

13:10 ALGAE & FASHION: A RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN NATURE, DESIGN & BIOTECHNOLOGY Renana Krebs

13:30 IOTA: SOCIAL DESIGN BRAND Tal Zur

13:50 ISR-AZA: A CREATIVE COLLABORATION BETWEEN ISRAELI & PALESTINIAN DESIGNERS Michal Hidas

14:10 SUSTAINABLE COUTURE Dana Cohen

14:30 PART 2: CREATING COMMUNITIES, ACTIVISM & INCLUSIVITY Gretel Scheiner

14:35 CRAFTING A FUTURE: HEALING FROM TRAUMA & BUILDING RESILIENCE THROUGH ART Dr. Diddy Mymin Kahn

14:55 SOCIAL DESIGN & THE CRAFTS OF ACTIVISM Lahav Halevy

15:15 FROM WITHIN THE CONFINEMENT OF OUR BORDERS Know Hope (a.k.a. Addam Yekutiel)

15:35 CREATIVE BUSINESS WOMEN: A PERSONAL STORY OF OVERCOMING Keren Arazi

15:55 PLEASURE & FULFILMENT IN THE NEW WORLD ECONOMY Narkis Alon

16:15 EMPOWERING COMMUNITIES & INITIATING SOCIAL CHANGE THROUGH CREATIVITY Anat Cygielman

16:30 GAGA MOVEMENT LANGUAGE Saar Harari

17:10 CLOSING REMARKS Keren Bittan Shemesh

Dec 12, 2021 09:00 AM in Paris

* Required information
Loading