webinar register page

Webinar banner
Creating learning that's accessible, lifelong, and prepares everyone for a global future - Lumina Foundation President & CEO Jamie Merisotis
Join us on May 12 for a Zoom Salon featuring i4j community member and co-author of 'The People Centered Economy" Jamie Merisotis, Lumina Foundation President & CEO and author of Human Work in the Age of Smart Machines, in which he'll share his unique insights on the intersections of learning, technology, and the work of the future.

In these challenging times of upheaval, with increasing threats to global health, democratic institutions, and the world's economies, Merisotis argues that everyone can—and must—rise to the challenge of preparing to work alongside smart machines by doing that which only humans can: thinking critically, reasoning ethically, interacting interpersonally, and serving others with empathy.

In this series of Zoom Salons, we invite thinkers and doers to share their knowledge and insights so that we can all learn, accelerate innovative solutions and build bridges with others, particularly during these challenging times caused by the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Salon will take place on May 12 at 8 AM PST/11 AM EST/4 PM GMT/5 PM CET.

May 12, 2021 05:00 PM in Amsterdam

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading

By registering, I agree to the Privacy Statement and Terms of Service.

Register

Speakers

Jamie Merisotis
President & CEO @Lumina Foundation
Jamie Merisotis is president and CEO of Lumina Foundation, one of the largest private foundations in the United States whose mission is to increase the proportion of Americans with degrees, certificates, and other high-quality credentials to 60 percent by 2025. Merisotis oversees the foundation's use of a $1.2 billion endowment. His second book, Human Work in the Age of Smart Machines, was published on October 6, 2020, by RosettaBooks