webinar register page

Webinar banner
THE FOUR SEASONS OF THE JEWELRY GARDEN - Live Online Conversation by L'ÉCOLE, School of Jewelry Arts / 網上對談講座「四季更迭的璀璨芳菲」/ オンライントーク「ジュエリーの庭に見る四季」
A garden specialist and an art historian will, through the seasons, evoke the flowers that have so fascinated jewelry artists. Between naturalistic research and stylization, discover to what extent each jeweler has drawn inspiration from the floral world and brought his own interpretation to it.

This online talk will be broadcast live from the FLORAE exhibition, organized by Van Cleef & Arpels with Mika Ninagawa, at the Hôtel d'Evreux, place Vendôme (from September 10th to November 14th, 2021).

Date: Thursday, October 21st, 2021
Time: 10:00 am (Paris) / 12:00 pm (Dubai) / 4:00 pm (Hong Kong) / 5:00 pm (Tokyo) / 4:00 am (New York)
Language: English, with Japanese, Cantonese and Mandarin simultaneous interpretations available.
Admission: Free admission via Zoom. Registration required.

====

園藝專家與藝術史學家將出入四季更迭的花園,訪尋令珠寶藝術家浮想聯翩的人間芳菲。旅程穿梭於寫實與抽象的創意天地之間,探索珠寶匠如何在花花世界擷取靈感,再以豐富的想像力演繹大自然的憨態。

本講座將於「FLORAE」展覽現場直播。展覽由Van Cleef & Arpels梵克雅寶與蜷川實花攜手策劃,由2021年9月10日至11月14日於芳登廣場Hôtel d'Evreux展出。

日期:2021年10月21日星期四
時間:下午4時 (香港)/早上10時 (巴黎)/ 中午12時 (杜拜)/ 下午5時 (東京)/ 凌晨4時 (紐約)
語言:輔以日語﹑粵語及普通話即時傳譯可供選擇
參與方法:免費以Zoom登入參與,須預先登記

====

ジュエリー制作者をこの上なく魅了してきた四季折々の花について、ガーデンスペシャリストと美術史家が紹介します。自然のままの写実性の追求と様式化との間で、それぞれのジュエラーが花の世界からどれほどのインスピレーションを得て、独自の解釈を加えてきたのかを学んでいきましょう。

このオンライン講義は、パリ ヴァンドーム広場のオテル デヴルーで開催中のヴァンクリーフ&アーペルと蜷川実花による「FLORAE」展(2021年9月10日から11月14日まで)会場から生中継でお送りします。

日程: 2021年10月21日(木)
時間: 午後5:00 (日本時間)
言語: 英語(日本語、広東語、北京語の同時通訳あり)
Zoomにてご登録受付/参加無料

====
Photo: Van Cleef & Arpels, Orchid clip, 1927, Van Cleef & Arpels Collection, Patrick Gries © Van Cleef & Arpels SA

Oct 21, 2021 10:00 AM in Paris

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: L'ÉCOLE, School of Jewelry Arts.