webinar register page

Webinar banner
Advanced FLSA: Calculating Regular Rate for Firefighters and other First Responders
This program will take a deep dive into complex wage and hour issues related to properly calculating a firefighters' regular rate in the 21st Century. Regular rate violations continue to be the most common allegation in FLSA lawsuits for fire departments. This advanced FLSA program addresses major issues and current trends related properly calculating the regular rate for firefighters, EMS personnel, and other public safety civilian personnel. Longevity pay, medic pay, specialty pay, incentive pay, sick leave buy backs, holiday pay, shift-differentials, out-of-rank/step-up pay, health care buy-backs, vacation buy-backs, attendance bonuses, and more will be addressed.



Course Location: LIVE WEBINAR

• Eastern 1pm-4:30pm
• Central 12pm-3:30pm
• Mountain 11 am-2:30pm
• Pacific 10am-1:30pm

Price: $99.00 per person.

To register offline, email curtvarone@gmail.com. Group discounts are available ranging from 50 to 75% off.

Worried about missing some of the program due to runs, meetings or other interruptions?

The webinar will be recorded. If you miss some or all of the session, we can provide a link to watch the recording for up to 48 hours after the class.

Lead Instructor: Bill Maccarone, Attorney
North Kingstown Fire Department, North Kingstown, Rhode Island

Bill Maccarone is an attorney and a career Fire Captain with the North Kingstown, RI Fire Department. He has over twenty years experience as both a paid professional firefighter and as a volunteer, and served as Vice President of the North Kingstown Firefighters Association, I.A.F.F. Local 1651. Bill has a Bachelor's Degree with a double major in Political Science and Public Administration, with a minor in Labor Studies from Rhode Island College. He also has Master's of Science degree in Labor Relations and Human Resources from the University of Rhode Island and a Juris Doctorate Degree from Roger Williams School of Law. He is licensed to practice law in both RI and MA.

Mar 2, 2022 01:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading
Registration fee $99.00USD
Pay and Register Secured by