webinar register page

Webinar banner
Vehicle Technology, Government Regulation and New Aftermarket Product Development
As times change and vehicle technology continues to develop, the aftermarket industry has to evolve, introduce, or adapt products to suit new generation vehicles so their customers can enhance or modify their vehicles as they prefer.
However changing government attitudes and increasing regulation, combined with new vehicle technologies present substantial and imminent challenges to the ability of companies to design, develop and market these new products.

It is therefore important that as an industry we can anticipate, react and address these issues. To inform and educate our industry, the AAAA is hosting this FREE member webinar.

Speaking in the webinar will be Luke Truskinger, Managing Director of the Auto Innovation Centre, who will inform about new vehicle technology and how this affects current and future product design and testing. Lesley Yates, Director of Government Relations and Advocacy will speak on the vehicle modifications that government frequently seeks to regulate, which auto aftermarket products are currently under intense scrutiny and the AAAA’s advocacy response.

This FREE member webinar will be held on Wednesday 1st July 2020. Times for each state are available below:

• VIC, QLD, NSW, ACT & TAS - 6:00 pm (AEST)
• SA & NT - 5:30 pm (ACST)
• WA - 4:00 pm (AWST)

Speakers

• Stuart Charity (CEO, AAAA)
• Lesley Yates (Director - Government Relations & Advocacy, AAAA)
• Luke Truskinger (Managing Director, Auto Innovation Centre)

Jul 1, 2020 06:00 PM in Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Australian Automotive Aftermarket Association.