webinar register page

Data sharing: what do we know and where can we go?
Date: Wednesday February 1, 2023

Time: 5 - 6.15 pm CET/ 4 - 5.15 pm GMT / 4 - 5.15 pm UTC / 11 am - 12.15pm EST

OASPA is pleased to announce our next webinar which will focus on the what about and the why of data sharing.

The recent OSTP “Nelson memo” served as a re-focus on data as a first class research output. But maybe that’s a misrepresentation for those of us who think ‘hold on, we’ve been focused on data this whole time!?’ Well here’s a chance to learn from and with a group of experts who are thinking carefully about data sharing: what that means from different perspectives, tangible steps to take and policies to make around data, and what we can do next in our communities of practice. Attendees are more than welcome to bring their own perspectives!

The webinar will be chaired by Rachael Lammey.
We welcome our panelists: Sarah Lippincott will give a repository perspective with insights into where data is going post Nelson Memo and NIH Policy. Aravind Venkatesan will share the thinking, data science and workflows employed at EuropePMC to support data linking. Shelley Stall will talk about how AGU are leading the line with their data policies, and Kathleen Gregory will conclude by considering researchers’ perspectives regarding sharing and reusing data.

The panellists will each speak for 12 minutes, and then we will open it up to questions from the audience and discussion.

Please join us live for this free webinar and contribute to the discussion.

Feb 1, 2023 04:00 PM in London

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Ruby Sweeney | The Events Hub.