webinar register page

2020 AREA Virtual Meeting
AREA Virtual Member Meeting Agenda:
• First hour- Welcome with Icebreaker Activity and Guest Speaker, Matt Miller

o Matthew L. Miller is director of science communications for The Nature Conservancy and editor of the Cool Green Science blog. He is the author of the book Fishing Through the Apocalypse, published by Lyons Press, and a recipient of the Jade Award, the highest conservation writing honor of the Outdoor Writers Association of America. Matt will be discussing the topic: "How Do We Communicate about Fisheries and Science in an Age of Information Overload?"
Matt will be discussing the topic: How Do We Communicate about Fisheries and Science in an Age of Information Overload?

• Second hour- Board Officer Transfers; AREA 2020 Award Presentations; followed by the optional Happy Hour with Trivia.

For questions, email Larry.Pape@nebraska.gov

* Equipment Test and Icebreaker - Log in by 1:15 PM Pacific Time, 2:15 PM Mountain Time, 3:15 PM Central Time, 4:15 PM Eastern Time to test your equipment

Oct 8, 2020 01:30 PM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

* Required information
Loading