webinar register page

Webinar banner
RSA Refractive Technicians
We are entering a new training outreach for Refractive Technicians.

As we all know this role requires a high level of expertise and experience to master. Every step of the diagnostic exam is critical. The more complete our technicians' knowledge is, the better able they are to perform accurate diagnostic exams and refractions, make the patient feel at ease, and catch mistakes before they happen.

With the mission of supporting, and training the very best refractive technicians, we have curated a lecture series to be given by technicians, for technicians.

First Lecture: TOPOGRAPHY
Date: Wednesday, December 1, 2021
Time: 6:00 PM GMT / 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
Duration: 60 Minute Format

Please arrange your schedule so that you can attend this "LIVE Training Session" This is a great opportunity to invest in their education.

Topics will include:
• Topography - What is it, Why is it Important?
• Key Definitions
• Application in Refractive Surgery
• How to Capture: Tips for Positioning and Optimizing Image
• Validation
• Intro to Interpretation
• Relevant Pathology

Our All-Star Technician Training Committee Includes:
Liz Brenan, BSc, MSc - Wellington Eye Clinic, Dublin, Ireland
Cory Pickett, BSN, RN, CRNO, COA - Panhandle Eye Group, Amarillo, Texas, USA
Lindsay Kuykendall, COA - Wilmington, North Carolina, USA
Marissa Martinez - Heart of Texas Eye Institute, Texas, USA

The lecture is FREE for the technicians and staff of an RSA Member. After gauging your feedback from this pilot lecture, we hope to turn this into a course as well as a certification program for Refractive Technicians.
Dec 1, 2021 01:00 PM
Feb 2, 2022 01:00 PM
Apr 6, 2022 01:00 PM
Jun 1, 2022 01:00 PM
Aug 3, 2022 01:00 PM
Oct 5, 2022 01:00 PM
Time shows in
Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading