webinar register page

Webinar banner
Webinar : 10 year Anniversary of World Conference on Drowning Prevention 2011
It is hard to believe that it is ten years since WCDP2011 in Da Nang. We have arranged a webinar to reflect on the event, and where the issue of drowning prevention is today.

The webinar will feature a discussion about the historic first United Nations Resolution on Global Drowning Prevention with guest speakers including:
- Dr David Meddings FRCP(C), MHSc, Department of the Social Determinants of Health, World Health Organization
- Gemma May, International Advocacy Manager, Royal National Lifeboat Institution, UK.
- MPH. Doan Thi Thu Huyen, Country Director, Vietnam , Global Health Advocacy Incubator
- Dr Aminur Rahman, CIPRB - Bangladesh
Ambassador Pete Peterson, TASC & Vi Peterson, TASC

More to come..

Please spread the word, and invite anyone and everyone who might want to join.

Thursday 13 May 2021
Times: 7PM Sydney. 4PM Da Nang, 10AM UK, 5AM New York.

This webinar will be facilitated by Justin Scarr, CEO, Royal Life Saving Society – Australia.
For more information about WCDP2011 check here:
https://www.royallifesaving.com.au/about/our-impact/wcdp2011

May 13, 2021 07:00 PM in Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Justin Scarr.