webinar register page

Flyer with the text: "Is Generational Conflict a Myth? An Encore.org conversation with author Bobby Duffy, moderated by Colby Takeda. January 26: 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm GMT. Register Now."
Is Generational Conflict a Myth? An Encore.org conversation with author Bobby Duffy.
Do older people care about climate change? Is middle age the most miserable time of life? And are today’s younger generations more entitled?

In his latest book, The Generation Myth, author Bobby Duffy offers a new take on how generations form, how they shape societies, and why generational differences aren’t as sharp as we think. Drawing on global data from over 3 million interviews, Duffy helps us understand the most divisive issues — from Covid and climate change to cancel culture — and reassures us that we are not heading toward a generational war.

Don’t miss this 1-hour, free, virtual event, which will be Duffy’s first intergenerational conversation about his book.

He’ll be interviewed by Colby Takeda, an Encore Public Voices Fellow who, at 25, opened a new assisted living community in Honolulu, Hawaii and became one of the country’s youngest senior living administrators. Takeda is now a senior manager with Blue Zones Project Hawaii, a well-being initiative that shares practices from longevity hot-spots — known as blue zones — around the world.

There will be time for your questions!

Jan 26, 2022 10:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

* Required information
Loading