webinar register page

Webinar banner
CDDF Webinar – From treatment development to healthcare: Is the continuum becoming a reality?
The Cancer Drug Development Forum will hold a live webinar, From treatment development to healthcare: Is the continuum becoming a reality? on Thursday 28January 2021 from 5:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. (CET) / 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. (EST) / 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. (PST).

This live webinar comprises a 25-minute lecture given by Dr. Denis Lacombe (Director-General, European Organisation of Research and Treatment of Cancer - EORTC), ) followed by a 30-minute discussion session.

Jan 28, 2021 05:00 PM in Brussels

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading

By registering, I agree to the Privacy Statement and Terms of Service.

Register

Speakers

Denis Lacombe
Dr. @EORTC
Denis Lacombe (DL) MD. MSc has a long standing career in clinical research. As Director General of EORTC, the largest European non-governmental multidisciplinary cancer clinical research infrastructure, Dr Lacombe has a unique grasp on EU matters related to research in health. Author of more than 150 publications, in cancer research and related matters, he has also developed a specific expertise in European policy affairs, advocating for reforms in clinical research and health care systems, building clinically robust end-points relevant for patients in care as well as ensuring sustainability and access to therapeutic innovation to all. Dr Lacombe has contributed to many conferences and events addressing EU research in health.